Deliverability Discussion #3

Next deliverability discussion will be Wednesday April 22 at 5pm Ireland, Noon eastern, 9am pacific. As always, drop me a mail at laura-ddiscuss@ the obvious domain.

I’m still thinking about the final topic. One of my ideas is a continuation of the machine learning discussion from last time. I think most large scale spam filters use ML for some parts of their filtering engine these days. But how the engines are taught and the feedback for training varies. A filter aimed at the corporate market isn’t going to have the level of engagement data a Gmail or VMG has.

How filters learn drives how we can and should react to delivery problems. Many filters provide support channels but not all of them do. But a better understanding of the filters will inform how we deal with delivery problems.

Look forward to seeing you there.

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Check Also

step-by-step-guide-to-fixing-gmail-delivery

Step by Step guide to fixing Gmail delivery

I regularly see folks asking how to fix their Gmail delivery. This is a perennial question (see my 2019 post and the discussions from various industry experts in the comments). Since that discussion I haven’t seen as much complaining about problems. There are steps that work to get delivery fixed at Gmail. Verify that your mail is actually going to bulk. I had one client…

>